You can delete almost everything you've shared with Google and get at least some of your privacy back.

How to erase all the private details that Google knows about you

You can delete almost everything you've shared with Google and get at least some of your privacy back.

Ever think about how much Google knows about you? You don’t have to wonder. Sign in to your Google account and check this page to see exactly what the search giant thinks you’re interested in.

It’s not just search. Your Gmail inbox, Google Drive files, Maps history, YouTube views, and much more are added to the folder of info on you. Here’s a buried Google Maps setting you should change right now.

While this type of data collection is par for the course these days, you can delete almost everything you’ve shared with Google and get at least some of your privacy back.

Hide your address and phone number

Have you ever stumbled across your phone number, address, or another private detail online? It’s unsettling, and you can ask Google to stop displaying many things, including:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *